making a move…

at times in my life, i find myself so shocked and utterly stunned at this universal phenomenon…

Joseph Campbell said it first: “follow your bliss”

FOLLOW YOUR BLISS.

why i am shocked and stunned by this? this is why: it is so easy, and it is so foolproof.

and the phenomenon part???? i always forget how easy it is, and i always fight just simply following my bliss. and when i get clear, i suddenly remember again how easy it was, yet so hard for me to remember…..get it?!

and yet i am amazed every time my heart sings out in gratitude when i do. (thats the foolproof part). if i follow my bliss, and my heart opens up with a gut deep belly laugh, that is the making for a beautiful journey. foolproof…not that it will always be easy, but there will be an intense under current of joy that cant be ignored. it is just there. and when that joy is absent-that is the whisper of a bliss-less existence…

i go through times of “getting lost” or i grow very concerned about my path, and this is when my heart swells up and gives out a big cry. it feels heavy. it feels swollen. and it can get to the point where it seems its going to burst.

this is me speaking to ME.

its so simple yet again…

its like the not so cool kid in me is talking to the cool kid in me saying, “hey! whats up? this isnt cool we gotta fix something…”

“yeah, yeah, yeah….whatever, its cool.”-snarks the cool kid.

then one day my heart bursts open needing to cry out and whats its crying out for is its bliss.

and to my surprise, when i start to follow my heart-when i begin to follow that bliss (its not a chase by the way, its a simple going toward the things that simply just bring me joy) the heaviness dissipates, color comes back to the flowers on my walk, my life is no longer black and white and dulling shades of grey. 

the simplicity is SIMPLY astonishing! and i feel such grace when i get to remember this each and every time i remember to follow the bliss thats right there waiting for me to just come along for the ride.

 

its there and its waiting.

 

follow your bliss.

 

“When you follow your bliss… doors will open where you would not have thought there would be doors, and where there wouldn’t be a door for anyone else.” – Joseph Campbell

 

peace, aaah peace….

n.

One thought on “making a move…

  1. I was very happy to seek out this internet-site.I
    wanted to thanks for your time for this glorious learn!!

    I definitely having fun with every little little bit of it and
    I’ve you bookmarked to check out new stuff you weblog post.

    Can I just say what a reduction to seek out someone who
    actually knows what theyre speaking about on the internet.

    You undoubtedly know how to bring a problem to gentle and make it important.

    More individuals need to read this and understand this side of the story.
    I cant believe youre no more widespread since you definitely have the gift.

    very good publish, i certainly love this web site, carry on it

    It’s hard to find educated individuals on this subject,
    however you sound like you know what you’re speaking about!
    Thanks
    You must participate in a contest for probably the greatest blogs on the web.

    I will recommend this web site!

    An interesting dialogue is value comment. I think that it’s best to write more on
    this subject, it might not be a taboo subject but usually people are not sufficient to talk on such topics.
    To the next. Cheers

    Hello! I just would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the good data you will have
    right here on this post. I might be coming again to your blog for extra soon.

    This actually answered my downside, thank you!
    There are some fascinating points in time in this article however I don’t know
    if I see all of them middle to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold
    opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and
    we want more! Added to FeedBurner as well
    you could have an amazing blog here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on
    my blog?
    Once I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when
    new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a remark
    is added I get 4 emails with the identical comment.
    Is there any approach you may take away me from that service?
    Thanks!
    The next time I learn a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me
    as much as this one. I imply, I do know it was
    my option to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say.
    All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you would repair
    for those who werent too busy on the lookout for attention.

    Spot on with this write-up, I actually think this web site wants rather more consideration.
    I’ll most likely be again to read way more, thanks for that info.

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn anything like this before.
    So good to search out any individual with some original thoughts
    on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up.
    this web site is something that’s needed on the net, someone with a little originality.
    useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

    I’d need to examine with you here. Which isn’t one thing I often do!
    I get pleasure from studying a post that will make individuals think.
    Additionally, thanks for permitting me to remark!

    This is the appropriate weblog for anyone who needs to seek out out
    about this topic. You notice a lot its nearly laborious to argue with you (not that I
    truly would need…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for
    years. Nice stuff, just nice!
    Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I want to put in
    writing like this additionally – taking time and precise
    effort to make an excellent article… but what can I say…
    I procrastinate alot and in no way seem to get something done.

    I’m impressed, I need to say. Really rarely do I encounter
    a weblog that’s each educative and entertaining,
    and let me tell you, you might have hit the nail on the head.

    Your idea is outstanding; the issue is one thing that not sufficient people are speaking
    intelligently about. I’m very completely happy that I stumbled across this in my seek for one thing relating to this.

    Oh my goodness! an incredible article dude. Thanks However I’m
    experiencing difficulty with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it.
    Is there anyone getting equivalent rss problem? Anybody who knows kindly respond.
    Thnkx
    WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..extra wait .. …
    There are definitely a variety of details like that to take into consideration.
    That could be a great level to carry up. I supply the thoughts above as normal inspiration however clearly
    there are questions just like the one you convey up
    where crucial factor will probably be working in sincere good faith.
    I don?t know if finest practices have emerged around things like that, however I
    am positive that your job is clearly recognized as a good
    game. Each boys and girls really feel the impression of only a second’s pleasure, for
    the remainder of their lives.
    An impressive share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing just a little analysis on
    this. And he the truth is purchased me breakfast because I found it for him..
    smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with!
    However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about
    it and love reading more on this topic. If potential,
    as you turn into expertise, would you thoughts updating your
    blog with more particulars? It is highly helpful for me.

    Large thumb up for this weblog put up!
    After examine a few of the blog posts on your
    web site now, and I truly like your method of blogging.
    I bookmarked it to my bookmark website checklist and might be checking again
    soon. Pls check out my website online as well and let me know what you
    think.
    Your place is valueble for me. Thanks!…
    This website is really a walk-via for the entire information you wished
    about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse right here, and also you’ll positively uncover it.

    There is noticeably a bundle to know about this.
    I assume you made sure nice points in features also.

    You made some first rate points there. I regarded on
    the web for the problem and located most people will go together with with your website.

    Would you be desirous about exchanging hyperlinks?
    Nice post. I learn one thing more challenging on totally different blogs everyday.
    It’s going to always be stimulating to read content
    material from other writers and observe a little something from
    their store. I’d favor to use some with the content on my weblog whether or not
    you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a hyperlink in your net blog.
    Thanks for sharing.
    I found your blog website on google and check just a few of
    your early posts. Proceed to keep up the excellent operate.
    I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader.
    Looking for ahead to reading extra from you afterward!…
    I am typically to blogging and i actually appreciate your
    content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your web site and preserve checking for brand spanking new

Leave a Reply

